Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    Terrific!

    The bed was great. We loved the old wood. Nicely decorated. Very pleased.
    Reginald
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 2, 2018

    I enjoyed my stay.

    Parking was little cumbersome.
    I love the location. I like be able to walk to get dinner or have a beer. I really enjoyed it. Very cozy rooms.
    WM HARVIE
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 2, 2018

    Favorite I-95 stop.

    NA
    New section beside original similar yet improved. New parking appreciated.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018

    Outstanding

    Staff they were great.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018

    This was our third time staying at the hotel & each time was a total pleasure!

    Nothing
    Hotel Florence is a beautifully renovated historic landmark. The facility & the staff are ‘top drawer’ !! The restaurant & bar is very unique & the food & service are both excellent.
    Crystal Geddis
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 24, 2018
    Front desk staff could have been willing to call the cab for me rather than just giving me the number.
    Comfortable bed. Love how they have renovated this classic building. Enjoyed its style and the spa. Appreciated the discount on the massage for being a guest.
    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 19, 2018

    Best place in Florence to stay, hands down.

    wifi didint work
    rooms are beautiful, staff is great. food is great
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    9.0
    February 9, 2018

    I would recommend it to family and friends

    Our room was bit on the tight side and there was no reading light on my side of the bed.
    Staff was friendly, very good restaurant, liked the old building
    Victoria
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 7, 2018

    Nice place to stay, different than your normal hotel.

    Light when entering room
    Comfortable Bed
    Allan
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alesha
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 15, 2018
    We had to move because our toilet didn't work. But everything else was great.
    How friendly the staff was.
    Donelly
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 11, 2018

    Come to Florence and experience a hiden Gem

    Breakfast definitely overcooked. Bartender, one is specific was not attentive to visitors of a specific ethnicity (African Americans)
    Property is gorgeous; unique layout; quiet; clean rooms, nicely designed overall
    JRoark
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 3, 2018

    Beautiful, friendly historic hotel with a personal touch!

    Rooms are not designed for a long term guest. Would have liked another shelf and towel bar or hook at sink. A guest chair in room would have been nice too. We stayed 9 days so we were in the room a lot a d would have liked an area for the coffee maker (great single serve Kureig) and some space for food. A microwave would be great....there is one downstairs for guests.
    Historic building, central location, modern conveniences. Great restaurant in hotel, Victor's and other great locally owned Restaurants nearby... Love locally owned Restaurants! Love the special treats....cookies and milk, etc. Love the single serve coffee maker! Large mini fridge! Restaurant staff very friendly and remember you and your favorite drinks after a day!
    Ted
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 19, 2017

    My family and I had an enjoyable experience, we will be back.

    There was some construction nearby that started my day but it was not a big deal. Also bring some earplugs if you are a light sleeper, there is a freight train in the distance that runs periodically throughout the night. You cannot fault this gem of a hotel for the surrounding noise so it is best to be prepared.
    Everything was great: the service, food, location, room, facility, decor, etc.
    Marsha Cudworth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 7, 2017

    Historic gem

    Loved everything!
    Historic setting, sophisticated renovation and decor, wonderful restaurant and parking on site..
    Timothy
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...