This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Carol
    us
    9.2
    February 24, 2018
    Front desk staff could have been willing to call the cab for me rather than just giving me the number.
    Comfortable bed. Love how they have renovated this classic building. Enjoyed its style and the spa. Appreciated the discount on the massage for being a guest.
    Philip
    us
    10
    February 19, 2018
    Best place in Florence to stay, hands down.
    wifi didint work
    rooms are beautiful, staff is great. food is great
    Susan
    us
    9.0
    February 9, 2018
    I would recommend it to family and friends
    Our room was bit on the tight side and there was no reading light on my side of the bed.
    Staff was friendly, very good restaurant, liked the old building
    Victoria
    us
    7.5
    February 7, 2018
    Nice place to stay, different than your normal hotel.
    Light when entering room
    Comfortable Bed
    Allan
    us
    8.3
    January 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alesha
    us
    9.6
    January 15, 2018
    We had to move because our toilet didn't work. But everything else was great.
    How friendly the staff was.
    Donelly
    us
    10
    January 11, 2018
    Come to Florence and experience a hiden Gem
    Breakfast definitely overcooked. Bartender, one is specific was not attentive to visitors of a specific ethnicity (African Americans)
    Property is gorgeous; unique layout; quiet; clean rooms, nicely designed overall
    JRoark
    us
    10
    January 3, 2018
    Beautiful, friendly historic hotel with a personal touch!
    Rooms are not designed for a long term guest. Would have liked another shelf and towel bar or hook at sink. A guest chair in room would have been nice too. We stayed 9 days so we were in the room a lot a d would have liked an area for the coffee maker (great single serve Kureig) and some space for food. A microwave would be great....there is one downstairs for guests.
    Historic building, central location, modern conveniences. Great restaurant in hotel, Victor's and other great locally owned Restaurants nearby... Love locally owned Restaurants! Love the special treats....cookies and milk, etc. Love the single serve coffee maker! Large mini fridge! Restaurant staff very friendly and remember you and your favorite drinks after a day!
    Ted
    us
    7.5
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    us
    9.6
    December 19, 2017
    My family and I had an enjoyable experience, we will be back.
    There was some construction nearby that started my day but it was not a big deal. Also bring some earplugs if you are a light sleeper, there is a freight train in the distance that runs periodically throughout the night. You cannot fault this gem of a hotel for the surrounding noise so it is best to be prepared.
    Everything was great: the service, food, location, room, facility, decor, etc.
    Marsha Cudworth
    us
    10
    December 7, 2017
    Historic gem
    Loved everything!
    Historic setting, sophisticated renovation and decor, wonderful restaurant and parking on site..
    Timothy
    us
    7.5
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us
    10
    November 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    Our stay was excellent, besides the room and the restaurant, the staff, busboy to owner was fabulous
    Nothing really, our room was very small but we booked on the way into town, it was a very nice room.
    We ate at Victors in the hotel for dinner and breakfast, both were excellent.
    Suzzanne
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    My stay was rejuvenating.
    I loved the whole atmosphere :))
    I liked the decor and the architecture. Our room was yummy, very clean without the antiseptic smell. The entrance, the history behind the building , the on-site restaurant.
    Andrew
    us
    10
    November 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us
    10
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us
    10
    September 30, 2017
    The restaurant, which is connected but apparently a different business, had a relatively poor breakfast including fruit that was not really ready to eat.
    It was simple good service. The in room coffee situation was excellent. Check in was friendly and helpful. They knew me by name immediately. The person handing out chocolates was very welcoming.
    Patricia
    us
    9.2
    September 17, 2017
    Florence delivered a pleasant surprise with great eats, County Museum & youthful vitality!
Loading reviews...
Close